Project: 604_Project_7_Graphic_ Design_History_Project

Paula Scher http://www.designboom.com/design/paula-scher-interview/

Maya Lin http://www.nytimes.com/1994/04/17/nyregion/connecticut-q-a-maya-lin-human-proportions-on-a-heroic-scale.html?pagewanted=all

Barbara Kreuger http://www.interviewmagazine.com/art/barbara-kruger#_

Russian Poster Design Early 1900’s- Rodchenko, El Lissitzky –Russian Posters_and_Propoganda_Rodchenko

http://www.designhistory.org//Avant_Garde_pages/Russia.html

Saul Bass – http://www.designishistory.com/1960/saul-bass/

Shigeo Fukuda- http://www.designishistory.com/1960/shigeo-fukuda/

Milton Glasser- http://www.designishistory.com/1960/milton-glaser/

Ikko Tanaka – http://www.designishistory.com/1960/ikko-tanaka/

Ray Gun Magazine – http://www.designishistory.com/1980/ray-gun/

More Ray Gun –http://www.csun.edu/~pjd77408/DrD/Art461/LecturesAll/Lectures/PublicationDesign/DigitalTimes/David-Carson.html

Tadanori Yokoo – http://50watts.com/Tadanori-Yokoo-posters

Sarah Gottesdiener- http://www.sarahgottesdiener.com/

Selected Movements:

Art Nouveau- http://www.designishistory.com/1850/art-nouveau/

Arts & Crafts Movement – http://www.designhistory.org/Arts_Crafts_pages/IndustrialRevolution.html

Bauhaus 1919-1930 – http://www.designhistory.org/Bauhaus_pages/GDBauhaus.html

Futurism – http://www.designhistory.org//Avant_Garde_pages/Futurism.html

Swiss/International Style – http://www.designhistory.org//Poster_pages/SwissPoster.html

Dada- http://www.designishistory.com/1850/dada/

Resources:

Great Site with many links and designers/movements- http://www.designishistory.com/

Site with Graphic Design history around the world – http://guity-novin.blogspot.com/

Art Movements –https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_art_movements

Women of Graphic Design http://womenofgraphicdesign.org/

Trends for 2016 – https://designschool.canva.com/blog/design-trends-2016/

Curated list of posters/design work – http://www.baubauhaus.com/

Great site for tutorials/news/trends – http://www.creativebloq.com/

Design inspiration/downloads/news – http://abduzeedo.com/

Wallpaper – architecture and interiors and fashion – http://wallpapermag.tumblr.com/

Japanese Graphic Design collected – http://gurafiku.tumblr.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *